Mauro Pasquinelli
Born in 27.08.1931 in Scandicci, Florence - Italy.

Member of ADI - Association for Industrial Design - Tuscany Department.

Graduated at the State Institute of Arts of Florence - Italy in 1951.
Student of the Prof. Arch. Enzo Gori.
Qualified for Teaching Artistic Matters for the High school.
Since a boy he attended to the shop of his father, expert craftsman of the piece of furniture in Florence, learning to work the wood.

Prize and exhibitions
1961 Trieste Fair Competition The chair – Prize Reimbursement of the expenses
1962 Trieste Fair Competition Modular Furniture System – Third Prize
1963 Trieste Fair Competition Hotel room – Prize Reimbursement of the expenses
1966 Continental Table Glassware Design Owens-Illinois Inc. Toledo Ohio USA – Glass Objects
          Third Prize
1969 Mia Monza-Abet Print Competition The laminated plastic in the Furnishing – Special Prize
          La Rinascente
1979 Compasso d'Oro ADI Milano – Selected chair Nodo
1980 ADI Milano - Ministry of Foreign Affair, Italian design exhibition in Ankara chair Nodo
1981 Udine Esposizioni Competition An Italian Chair for Europe – First Prize
1981 Bio 9 bio Ljubljana – Honourable Mention chair Nodo
1985 Udine International Chair Exhibition USA-Europe Comparison, five USA designers and
          five european designers
– Invited
1986 Udine International Chair Exhibition – Special Mention chair Giulia
1986 TecnHotel Genova - ADI Milano – 3rd Prize chair Giulia
1987 Craft and Folk Art Museum – Los Angeles USA – chair Giulia
1991 Compasso d'Oro ADI Milano – Selected chair Extra
1997 Udine International Chair Exhibition, Design is Progress – Invited little armchair Eva
1998 Supported by ICSID International Council of Societies of Industrial Design – Exhibitions
          in Udine, 1999 Cologne (D) and Chicago (USA) Neo Com
– Invited
2000 Catas Award – Assembled wooden chair Iole

Collaborazioni e consulenze
1961 Pozzi e Verga 1968 Pallavisini 1969 Mobelitalia 1972 Lubke KG 1973 Gebruder Thonet AG 1974 Potocco 1977 Malobbia - Misura Emme 1979 Tisettanta 1984 Zevi - Lisa - Bro's 1985 Olivo Livoni 1988 Calligaris 1990 Sedie Friuli 1991 Deta Sud 1994 Deta 1996 Grup Sedia 1997 Emme I 1998 Mathias 2000 Rover Plus 2007 Becker 2008 Casprini